- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Monthly Reports | Next »

17 Feb 12

Thelonious Funk's monthly report 1/12


Mixed by

Thelonious Funk

no profile information here




Full profile

For the first monthly report of the year I kick the show off with sounds of the Far East from veteran producer Susumu Yakota. Be on the lookout for this tune from his forthcoming "Dreamer" LP on Lo Recordings.
I:cube returns with another nice track on Versatile Recordings. Machinedrum appears yet again on the show.

New York house label Nu Groove has some classics remixed by Nicolas. Axel Boman remixes SLG on Pets Recordings. Chicago Skyway is finally released on Uzuri.

Benjamin Damage & Doc Daneeka's "They Live" LP is one of my first candidates for Album Of The Year. Their "Creeper" tune is one of the various reasons why I feel that is the case. There are a few rarities in this show as well with tunes from Chicago duo Innerspace Halflife (Hakim Murphy & Ike) & Dutch producer Legowelt.

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


1. Susumu Yokota "Animiam of the Airy"(Lo Recordings)
2. I:Cube "Jah Menta"(Versatile)
3. Machinedrum "DDD"(Luckyme)
4. Aldo Cadiz "One Step X2"(Lordag Records)
5. Taron-Trekka "R Gelb"(Maria Colors)
6. Lisa Lee "When Can I Call You"[Nicolas Dirty Dub Remix](Needwant)
7. Kerri Chandler "So it Begins Again"[Dark Mix](Madhouse)
8. SLG "I Love You But Ive Choosen Disco"[Axel Boman Remix](Pets Recordings)
9. Sei A "Flux"[Martyn's Electromagnetic Mix](Turbo Recordings)
10. Benjamin Damage & Doc Daneeka "Creeper"[Album Edit](50 Weapons)
11. Legowelt "Dreams Of Nova Scotia"(Clone Store Only Series)
12. Innerspace Halflife "Wind"(CDR)
13. DJ Qu "Movements"(Underground Quality)
14. Chicago Skyway "Noise"(Uzuri)
15. Marc Romboy "Picnic Electronique"[Deetron Remix](Systematic)