- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Monthly Reports | Next »

14 May 12

Thelonious Funk's Monthly Report 4/12


Mixed by

Thelonious Funk

no profile information here




Full profile


Last year's month report of April kicked off with Actress' massive remix of Panda Bear which became one of my most memorable shows in recent memory. A year later it is Actress yet again kicking off this show with one of the many gems off of his R.I.P. LP(Timo's note: beautiful album!).

I have a tune from Djvorin Clain from his Pattern Of Thought album on Silent Season Recordings out of Canada. Think ambient sounds with a touch of Theo Parrish groove when it comes to this Belgian producer.

I have a new collaboration from Mix Mup & Workshop recording artist Kassem Mosse. I am sure you have heard of the debut release of Ike Release's Episodes label. I wanted to play Hakim's remix on the EP. Once again it is a limited vinyl only release that will not have a repress.

Ame does a live remix of Underworld's Crocodile. I must say that they added much more muscle to the live version as compared to the remix they did as the Innervision Orchestra...

Once again another tune from George FitzGerald's Hotflush Mix appears on the Monthly Report. Kevin McPhee's take on one of my favorite Sepalcure tracks is simply superb.

Midland gets a filthy rerub from Motor City Drum Ensemble... Whenever Moodymann has any release you must pay attention. His "Picture This" LP is available for free from Scion A/V. If that is not enough there are rumblings of yet another album from the legendary producer.

Marcel Dettmann does a nice remix of Trus'me while Cosmin TRG remixes Skudge.

Plenty to listen to so by all means...

Enjoy the music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


1. Actress "Serpent"(Honest Jons)
2. Djvorin Clain "Somewhere"(Silent Season)
3. MM/KM AKA Mix Mup & Kassem Mosse "MM KM End To Funk"(The Trilogy Tapes)
4. Ike Release "Subsequent"[Hakim Murphy Reinnterpretation](Episodes)
5. Sawlin "Neid Auf Vacuum"(Ann Aimee)
6. Beesmunt Soundsystem "Lost"(Soweso Records)
7. Underworld "Crocodile"[Ame Live Remix](Innervisions)
8. Sepalcure "The One"[Kevin McPhee Remix](Hotflush)
9. Midland "What We Know"[Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix](Aus Music)
10. M>O>S "Insolence"(Dolly)
11. Moomin "Humbling Love"(Smallville)
12. Moodymann "9 Nites 2 Nowhere"(Scion A/V)
13. Trus'me "Sweetmother"[Marcel Dettmann Remix](Prime Numbers)
14. Skudge "Ursa Major"[Cosmin TRG Remix](Skudge Records)
15. Tobias. "Leaning Over Backwards"[Efdemin Remix](Unterton)