- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Monthly Reports | Next »

13 May 13

Thelonious Funk's Monthly Report 4/13

  • Post a commentNo comments yet, why not be the 1st? Join the discussion!

Mixed by

Thelonious Funk

no profile information here




Full profile


For the monthly report of April, we have new music from Pev on his Livity Sound label. Roger Gerressen & Ivano Tetelepta do a nice collaboration on Nilla.

New music from 3 Chairs' Demi Gods EP. Big tunes from Pjotr, Anthony Naples, Joey Anderson & Jimi After. DJ Qu returns with music on Syncrophone. Be on the lookout formusic from Innerspace Halflife on that label as well. I have a nice tune by Roman Flugel from Live At Robert Johnson's Lifesaver compilation.

Milton Bradley take us on an acid trip with his latest effort on Do Not Resist The Beat. Another talent emerges from Detroit & his name is Chris Worthy. From what I've heard his talent runs in the family. He is the nephew of the legendary Juan Atkins. Remember the name.

More new music from Ike Release on M>O>S Recordings. October remix Arkist on Halocyan. Very big tune from s:VT on Work Them Records. Be on the lookout for Arttu Remixes in the near future. Carl Craig remix of Green Velvet rounds off the show.

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


01. Pev "Aztec Chant" (Livity Sound)
02. Roger Gerressen & Ivano Tetelepta "Dirty Stomp"(Nilla)
03. 3 Chairs "Demi Gods"(Three Chairs)
04. Pjotr "Mariya"(Udacha)
05. Anthony Naples "I Don't See Them"(Rubadub)
06. Joey Anderson "Press Play"(Latency)
07. Jimi After "To The Birds"(Days Of Being Wild PROMO)
08. DJ QU "Undescribed 2"[She's Blank](Syncrophone)
09. Roman Fl├╝gel "More Is Not Enough"[Heaven Or Hell](Live At Robert Johnson)
10. Milton Bradley "Far Beyond the Quiet"(Do Not Resist The Beat!)
11. Chris Worthy "Paris Comes First"(KMS)
12. Ike Release "Cosmic Supreme"(M>O>S Recordings PROMO)
13. Arkist "23 Summers"[October's 30 Winters from Earth Mix](Halocyan Records)
14. s:VT "Basement Sweat"(Work Them Records PROMO)
15. Green Velvet "Destination Unknown"[C2 Detroit-Chicago Unity Dub](Relief Records)