- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Monthly Reports | Next »

24 Jul 12

Thelonious Funk's Monthly Report 7/12

  • Post a commentNo comments yet, why not be the 1st? Join the discussion!

Mixed by

Thelonious Funk

no profile information here




Full profile


This show features 2 very good rerubs of pop stars Kimbra & Lana Del Rey by Geroge FitzGerald & MK.

There are two tracks from Soundstream's Sound Sampler EP. Aera Negrot hit us with some odd operatic acid grooves.

French trio dOP gets a remix from the far east on Studio Apartment's label.

I found an old tribal cut from Soha a box set I recently bought again after it was stolen years ago from me back in 2001. Was lucky to find again recently in unopened perfect condition. I play one of many tunes from Tin Man's Neo Neo Acid LP & it is highly recommended.

Conforce remixes Lapien on Bliq. Harold Bjork is next with some lush sounds reminiscent of Border Community releases. Speaking of the label Nathan Fake returns with a new release that is a teaser for his album on Border Community.

Rounding off the show features some banging grooves from Lucas Mari from Dario Zenker's Illian Tape label.

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


1. Kimbra "Build Up"[George FitzGerald Remix](Warner)
2. Filterwolf "Brooklyn Via Montmartre"[Altered Natives Remix](Filigran)
3. Soundstream "Just Around"(Soundsampler)
4. Placeholder "Don't U Know"[Jacob Korn Remix](Space Hardware)
5. Lana Del Rey "Blue Jeans"[MK Dark Blue Dub](Polydor)
6. Aerea Negrot "Planta Baja"(BPitch Control)
7. dOP "The Odyssey Of Dreamy Peace"[Osamu M & Hiromat Remix](Apt. International)
8. Africanism All-Stars feat Soha "Les Enfants Du Bled"(Yellow Productions)
9. Tin Man "Manifesto Acid"(Acid Test/Absurd Recordings)
10. Alarma! "La Máquina De La Muerte!"(Sublevel Sounds)
11. Lapien "Anvers"[Conforce remix](Bliq)
12. Harald Bjork "Ner"(Kranglan Broadcast)
13. Nathan Fake "Sense Head"(Border Community)
14. Lucas Mari "Paper Tape"(Illian Tape)
15. T.S.O.S. "Over And Over"(Soundsampler)