- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Monthly Reports | Next »

18 Oct 11

Thelonious Funk's monthly report 9/11


Mixed by

Thelonious Funk

no profile information here




Full profile


The monthly report for September includes two tracks from Mr. Raoul K & Echochord Recordings. Arttu returns again with another brilliant tune on Turquoise Blue.

Detroit duo Oliverwho Factory do a nice exclusive on Recloose's "Hit It & Quit It" compilation. Kuniyuki does a stunning remix of Mr. Raoul K on Mule Musiq.

I have another must have album from Maurice Fulton AKA Boof. His "Dinge Dig" track is one of many interesting track you must check out on his "Shhh, Dandelions At Play" LP on Bubble Tease.

Swedish Techno legend Aril Brikha does a killer remix of Kollektiv Turmstrasse's "Uniens". Solid report as we get closer to the 2011 Year End Review in the month of December.

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Fun


01. Arandel "In D#7"[Mr. Raoul K Remix](Infine)
02. The Oliverwho Factory "Goin' Back"(Fingertips)
03. Boof "Dinge Dig"(Bubble Tease Communications)
04. Viadrina "Better"[Arto Mwambe Remix](Pets Recordings)
05. Arttu "Stretch Yo Mind"[Stretched Mix](Turquoise Blue PROMO)
06. Kollektiv Turmstrasse feat Florian Shirmacher "Uneins"[Aril Brikha Remix](Connaisseur Recordings)
07. Mr. Raoul K "Africa"[Kuniyuki Remix](Mule Musiq)
08. Basic Soul Unit "Candle Lit"(Whatpeopleplay)
09. Resoe "Nachhall" [Don Williams Remix](Echochord Colour)
10. Harvey McKay "Occam's Razor"(Soma)
11. L.B. Dub Corp "Native Dub"(Mote Evolver)
12. Mike Dehnert "Bar2"(Echochord Colour)
13. Emika "Pretend"[Bandt Brauer Frick Rework](Ninja Tune)