October 3, 2019 | Special Mixes

Gated Podcast 8 // Timo Deeprhythms

Mixed by: Timo
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Messenger Soundcloud

This one's a guest mix for the amazing Gated Recs., cheers

---

Welcome to the eighth instalment from Gated.

This month we invited Timo Deeprhythms on for a guest mix and he's served up some top quality, high octane modern electro with some classics thrown in, so massive shoutout to Timo for supplying us with this.

You can find the Deeprhythms series of mixes here @deeprhythms and he also runs @echocentricrecords which concentrates on putting out dreamy & lush electronic music.

Talking of dreamy, we're stoked to announce Dopefist's Nice Dreams is now available for preorder via our Bandcamp (along with the rest of our back catalogue).

Truly beautiful arrangements on this one, don't miss out!

gatedrecordings.bandcamp.com

playlist

Deeprhythms mix tracklist:

1. Dinky's Tone - L-R (Asking For Trouble) @radioactiveman
2. Let's Rock - A Credible Eye Witness & Ghost Ride (ACEW) @subwax-bcn acredibleeyewitness.bandcamp.com
3. Gingerino (Original Mix) - Rico Casazza (Cultivated Electronics) @ricocasazza @cultivated-electronics
4. Drive Shift - Assembler Code & Jensen Interceptor (Mechatronica) @assemblerc @jensen-interceptor @mechatronicamusic
5. Program a Beat (Instrumental) - Computor Rockers - (Breakin') @computorrockers @dmxkrew
6. Techno World (Extended Mix) - Go Nuclear (Electro Empire) @electro-empire @go-nuclear
7. Planeta Cero - Tainted Cell (Tainted Cell) @tainted-cell
8. Sibelle - Shedbug (1Ø PILLS MATE) @shedbug @10-pills-mate
9. Resynth (Original Mix) - Sync 24 (Cultivated Electronics) @cultivated-electronics
10. Sticky - Two Lone Swordsmen (Warp) @warp-records @twoloneswordsmen @radioactiveman @andrew-weatherall
11. Stryker Hydraulic Tension ft. Sam Cooper - GLM (Steeplejack) @pseudoglome @steeplejackrec
12. Reflex AI - SIM80 (Detroit Underground) @sim80 @detroitunderground
13. Systems (Sansibar Remix) - RAD (Pollination) @pollinationrecords @sunnysibar
14. Tension (Infiltrate remix) - Pakzad (Infiltrate) @justinpak
15. Reply All - Nite Fleit (Planet Euphorique) @nitefleit @planeteuphorique

Node's end bits:

16. Leif - Myrtus (Whities) @leifsounds @whities
17. Ochre - Brancaster Coast (Toytronic/Lapsus Records) @ochre @lapsus-records
18. Dopefist - Sea Salt (Gated) @gatedrecordings
19. **Gated Forthcoming**
20. Lost Souls of Saturn - Midnight Karma (R & S Records) @lostsoulsofsaturn
21. Tineidae - Four Suns (Billegal Beats) @tineidae @billegalbeats

DJ profile
Timo

Location: Helsinki, Finland
Messenger | Soundcloud

Hey there, I'm the founder of Deeprhythms. I've DJed & curated for over two decades and I'm always looking for unearthed gems to share,

The sole idea of the is to promote a little lesser known underground electronic music producers and labels. I usually gravitate towards ethereal, somewhat cosmic end of the electronic music spectrum. DR started with house but has since broadened the scope to include all varities of electronic music.

Recently, I've become involved in two labels. I head Echocentric Records and I'm the other half of Coymix Ltd together with Steffan T. The same basic ethos behind those too.

Full profile

Recent special mixes

More mixes in the archives