- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

18 Feb 11

Thelonious Funk Sessions # 116 with guest mix by DJ Kiddo



smartbar12_8.jpgThis week's show kicks off with tracks off new LPs from Voice Of Black, Alexis Tyrel (again), Agoria & Jay Haze. Arto Mwambe does a nice remix of Timos & Paris Liamis. Rolando return again for a remix of Vozmediano from Shlomi Aber's Be As One Label.

Adam Marshall & Milosh doa stunning collaboration on "The Valley". Ben Klock & Henrik Schwarz do it yet again with remixes for OVR, Freaks & 012.

What would be a show without another release from our Smooth Agent Camp! This time Norman Chung brings the heat with Outer 695 forthcoming in the spring.

This week's guest mix is coming from Elly AKA DJ Kiddo from right here in Chicago. She has blessed us with some pure filth!!! Listener I'm sure you are familiar with some of these artists (Peter Van Hoesen, Function, Kevin Gorman, Jeroen Search etc..). It will sure be something worth downloading.

Back on the Smooth Agent label tip, DJ Skhu's Soul Shadows EP out exclusively on You can give it a listen on our Smooth Agent soundcloud page.

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


Part 1
1. Voices Of Black "Shade"(Wolf + Lamb)
2. Ernesto Ferreyra "Letting Go"[Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts Remix](Cadenza)
3. Jay Haze feat The Sao Paulo Drum Circle "You Drive Me Mad"(Contexterrior)
4. Timos & Paris Liamis "For The Funky"[Arto Mwambe Remix](Sonido)
5. Arno E. Mathieu "Eternal Sunchild"[Raw Demo Version](Clima)
6. Vozmediano "There Is A Light"[Rolando Remix](Be As One)
7. Norman Chung "Outer 695"(Smooth Agent PROMO)
8. Alexis Tyrel "New Religion"(Lessismore PROMO)
9. Adam Marshall & Milosh "The Valley"(New Kanada)
10. George Fitzgerald "Don't You"[SCB Edit](Hotflush)
11. Agoria " Panta Rei" (inFine)
12. O V R "Post Traumatic Son"[Ben Klock's Vibe Mix](Blueprint Records)
13. Freaks & 012 "Conscious Of My Conscience"[Henrik Schwarz Remix](Rebirth)
14. Hakim Murphy "Subliminal"(Machining Dreams PROMO)

Part 2
Guest Mix: Elly Rifkin AKA DJ Kiddo (Chicago): Frozen Molecules Mix
15. Donor/Truss "Sude 2" (Thema)
16. Kevin Gorman "Cyclic"[Peter Van Hoesen Remix](Mikrowave)
17. Function "Disaffected"(Sandwell District)
18. Josh Wink "Hypnoslave"[Pascal FEOS, D. Digler Remix](Ovum)
19. Kevin Gorman "Shakey Stripped" (Mikrowave)
20. Hans Bouffmyhre "Smokescreen"[Heron Remix](capsula)
21. Traversable Wormhole "Closed Timelike Curve"(Traversable Wormhole)
22. Peter Van Hoesen "Continued Care"(Komisch)
23. James Ruskin "Graphic"(Ostgut Ton)
24. Delta Funktionen "One's Space" (Ann Aimee)
25. Traversable Wormhole "Exiting The Milkyway" [Surgeon Remix](CLR)
26. A. Mochi "Visible" (Figure)
27. Chevel "Fulcron" (Stroboscopic Artefacts)
28. Jeroen Liebregts "Vloer"(Audio Assault)
29. Skudge "Convolution"(Skudge)
30. Jeroen Search "Rise"(M_Rec)
31. Jonas Kopp "Alkitran" (Stroboscopic Artefacts)
32. Hans Bouffmyhre "Out of Time"(capsula)
33. Cio D'or "Organza" [Samuli Kemppi Remix](Prologue)
End Of Mix