- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

30 Jun 11

Thelonious Funk Sessions # 121 with Lady Blacktronika guest mix

Dalton K. Finney

Lady Blaktronika

This week's show kick off with a cool cover of Oasis' 'Wonderwall' by local Chicago duo Nikki 'N' Tek. Joash's 'Montreal' was originally on a compilation done by in Belguim back in 2005. His 'Don't Fear It, Fight' LP is now available on Compost records. If you are a fan of Cinematic Orchestra you need this. Beautiful LP.

Wareika does a nice rework of Patrick Chardonnet's Eve By Day.

This week's Triple Play is all about Rebirth label. It includes music from Bocca Grande, Rennie Foster & Tuccillo.

Conforce never ceases me to amaze me with his banging mix of Jeroen Search. Reggie Dokes returns with more music from Clone sister label Royal Oak.

Steve Rachmad does a nice remix of Benni Rodrigues.

Lady Blacktronika guest mix

The 2nd Hour includes a sick mix from Lady Blacktronika from Deep Explorer Music. She was not messing around on this mix. Certainly one to check out. After the mix I added a new track From Trickski's Unreality LP, Lowtec from the Laid Compilation & Solomun nice take on a certain Doobie Brother....

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


1st Hour
1. Nikki 'N' Tek "Wonderwall"(CDR)
2. GB "Algae" (Sound In Color)
3. Joash "Montreal"(Compost/Beyond Jazz)
4. Patrick Chardronnet "Eve By Day"[Wareika Remix](Connaisseur Recordings)
5. Tom Ellis "Ruthit"(22 Digit PROMO)
Triple Play: Rebirth Records
6. Bocca Grande "Procedure 2011"[Morgan Geist Remix](Rebirth PROMO)
7. Rennie Foster feat Aaron-Carl "Savior"[Crowdpleaser & Dollar Mambo Dub](Rebirth PROMO)
8. Tuccillo "Disco En Paradiso"(Rebirth PROMO)
9. Argy "Daze To Come"[Beats Version](Versatile)
10. Jeroen Search "Periapsis"[Conforce Deconstruction Mix](Coincidence)
11. Reggie Dokes "Haiti"(Royal Oak)
12. Benni Rodrigues "I Like Acid"[Sterac AKA Steve Rachmad Remix](Be As One)
13. Aeromaschine "Ascultam Vorbe" [Marcus Worgull's Exit Ghost Remix](Mirau Musik)
14. James Braun & Dan M "Hardache"(Saved)

2nd Hour
Guest Mix: Lady Blacktronika
1. Chris Mitchell "Morning Movements"(PROMO)
2. Lady Blacktkronika "Who Makes You" [Danny Kyo Remix]
3. Joi Cardwell "Deep Lady Blacktronika"[Deep Water Mix]
4. SE62 "Even Better" (Sound Black PROMO)
5. Lady B & Noir "Tricky Life" (Mastered)
6. Ikenga "Ancestral Channels" (Sound Kemystry PROMO)
7. Bailey Jemille "Gettin Heavy" [JORDAN FIELDS RE EDIT](PROMO)
8. Bailey Jemille "Getting Heavy" [Nick Turner Lady B Vox Remix 1]
9. Lady Blacktronika "Bailey Jemille" (Gettin' Tracky)
10. Lady Blacktronika "All God's Black Children"
11. Lady Blacktronika "Roots Rock"
12. Chris Mitchell "Lonely Nights"(CDR)
13. Lady Blacktronika "I'm Tryin Ta Party"
14. Brother G "Learning Curves" (Sound Black)
End Of Mix
15. Trickski feat. Ernesto "Good Time To Pray"(Suol)
16. Lowtec "Use Me"(Laid)
17. Solomun "Love Recycled 1"(2DIY4)