- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

29 Nov 11

Thelonious Funk Sessions # 128 with Hakim Murphy live mix



This week's show will be the last before I put our attention to the tunes & albums that has defined 2011. So I called up my boy Hakim Murphy to not only do a guest mix, but do the first live guest mix on the show!

So what happens when you have two deep Chicago cats locked in a room with tons on new & unreleased material? You got a great chance of hearing something really raw & special.

So you know I had to step up my game. Now for the first hour, I have music from Theo Parrish, Omar S & Marcellus Pittman (T.O.M. Project). Floating Points releases more cuts from Eglo records.

Robag Wruhme never ceases to amaze with a new release on Kompakt. Deetron does yet another remix that is brilliant as usual.

Roman Lindau releases a tune tha tthis part of the Inertia series on Ann Aimee.

The triple goes to our guest DJ Hakim Murphy with his most recent releases on Stolen Kisses, Synapsis & Plan B Recordings. Arttu is certainly one of my break out artists of the year. His collaboration with Detriot artist Jerry The Cat pretty backs up my claim. Another LP worth checking out is Elektro Guzzi's Parquet LP on Macro recordings.

Hakim Murphy

Hakim Murphy live guest mix

For the second hour mix by Hakim Murphy, he has provided new & unreleased material from himself & a wealth of rising talent.

A few highlights are his productions under his Innerspace Halflife, G. Marcel, Chicago Skyway, Marcelo Napoletano & Obsolete Music Technology.

Be on the lookout for these releases in the New Year along with Hakim's releases on his Machining Dreams Label. Be ready for the year end review in December. Until then...

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


First Hour
1. T.O.M. Project "Untitled"(CDR)
2. Floating Points "ARP3"(Eglo)
3. Robag Wruhme "Donnerkuppel"(Kompakt)
4. A Sagittariun "The Circle Stops Somewhere"[MD2 Mello Mix](Elastic Dreams)
5. Gerd "Palm Leaves"[Deetron Remix](Royal Oak)
6. Roman Lindau "Borne"(Ann Aimee)
7. Dario Zenker "Sakura"(Illian Tape)
Triple Play: Hakim Murphy
8. Hakim Murphy "Infinite Sensations"(Stolen Kisses)
9. Hakim Murphy "Moonbeam Express"(Synapsis Records)
10. Hakim Murphy "Errr"(Plan B Recordings)
11. Arttu feat. Jerry The Cat "Nuclear Funk"(Royal Oak)
12. DJ Trio "Aug 29"(Smooth Agent Records)
13. Psyk "Lowdown"(Lineal)
14. Elektro Guzzi "Affumicato"(Macro)
15. Fink "Move On Me"[Marcus Worgull Edit](Philomena)

Second Hour
Guest Mix: Hakim Murphy (Machining Dreams/Synapsis/Stolen Kisses/Plan B)

16. Ike "Ode To My Own"(CDR)
17. Chicago Skyway "Traffic"(Uzuri Promo)
18. Innerspace Halflife "Metropolitan"(CDR)
19. Obsolete Music Technology "Mmmmmusic"(Emphasis Recordings)
20. Innerspace Halflife "Foddler"(CDR)
21. Joey Anderson "Music By The Blue God"(CDR)
22. Marcello Napoletano "Chicago Trust Me"(CDR)
23. Chicago Skyway "London Streets"[Hakim Murphy Remix](Uzuri Promo)
24. DJ Spider "Crack Friday"[Hakim Murphy Remix](Sublevel Sounds)
25. Amir Alexander "The Universe"[Dub Version](CDR)
26. Faces Drums "Body"[Version 3](Muzique Recordings)
27. Obsolete Music Technology "Mmmmmusic"[Chicago Skyway Remix](Emphasis Recordings)