- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

15 Apr 12

Thelonious Funk Sessions # 139 (Episode Mix Tape By Ike Release)




This week's show kicks off with a triple play of the Japanese duo Bocca Grande with one from their album on Rebirth & the other two tracks forthcoming on Smooth Agent... Soy Mustafa remixes Alex Celler on Cinematic Recordings. I also have new music from Spaventi on Shindoe's Intacto label. Ben Vedren remixes Carl Craig's Innerzone Orchestra classic on Planet E....

One of the many highlights on George FitzGerald's Hotflush mix, Lando Kal's Rhythm Sektion gets a replay from me. New music from UK Producers Mr Beatnick & Marcus Intalex (Trevino). I also have classic productions from legendary French duo Chateau Flight (Gilbr & I:Cube) done roughly a decade ago...

Our mix of the week is also Resident Advisor's mix of the month. Chicago producer Ike Release gives us an idea of what to expect from him in the near future featuring tracks from his Episodes label, his collabotation with Hakim Murphy as Innerspace Halflife & some big tunes from Boddika. His first Episodes release is available now here in Chicago & should be availble this week but very limited vinyl (200 copies with no repress) so get them while you can. You will find the Innerspace Halflife productions on Hakim Murphy's Machining Dreams, dutch label M>O>S & on Episodes. Just a heads up he will be doing an exclusive mix for the show very soon so watch this space...

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


Part 1
Triple Play: Bocca Grande
1. Bocca Grande "Blue Tang Surgeon Fish"(Rebirth)
2. Bocca Grande "Colored Days"(Smooth Agent PROMO)
3. Bocca Grande "Lush Life"(Smooth Agent PROMO)
4. Seuil "Laz"(Illian Tape)
5. Alex Celler "Supernaturale"[Soy Mustafa Remix](Cinematic)
6. Spaventi "Tension"(Intacto)
7. Ripperton "For All The Wrong Reasons"[Skudge Remix](Tamed Musiq)
8. Lando Kal "Rhythm Sektion"(Hotflush)
9. Cajun Hardt "Untitled 2"(Reference)
10. Mr. Beatnick "Sun Goddess"(Don't Be Afraid)
11. Oskar Offermann & Kareem "Republican Enemy"(WHITE Records)
12. Trevino "Derelict" (Naked Lunch)
13. Innerzone Orchestra "Bug In The Bassbin"[Ben Vedren's Grasshopper Remix](Planet E)
14. Norman Chung "Outer 695"(Smooth Agent PROMO)
15. Chateau Flight "Cosmic Race"(Versatile)

Part 2
Episodes Mixtape by Ike Release
16. Ike Release - Subsequent (EPISODES01 forthcoming)
17. MK - The MKappella (Delsin)
18. Arttu - Soul Stream (4Lux)
19. Amir Alexander - Violence (Vanguard Sound)
20. Ike Release - Puntigam (EPISODES01 forthcoming)
21. Joy Orbison & Boddika - Froth (Sunklowun)
22. Geeeman - Bang't (Clone Jack For Daze)
23. Innerspace Halflife - Fodder (MACHINING DREAMS 008 forthcoming)
24. Skudge - Below [Boddika Acid Refix] (Skudge)
25. Polarus - Fly The Chopper (Bunker)
26. Larry Heard - The Sun Can't Compare (Alleviated)
27. Skyman I - Focus (Dance Mania)
28. Innerspace Halflife - Wind (MOS DEEP forthcoming)
End Of Mix
29. Psyco On Da Bus "Time To Take A Rest"[Chateau Flight Remix](Comet)
30. Krossian Troyer "Stills"(Dial)
31. Pol_On "Open Your Arms"[Fred P Reshape](Freerange)
32. DJ Hell "The Diaster"[Thomas Schumacher Remix](International DeeJay Gigolo Records)