- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

24 May 12

Thelonious Funk Sessions #142 (Turquoise Blue Mix by Neil Harker)



For this week's show I have music from Steve Moore, Alex Danilov & Afefe Iku. I have a tune from Bicep that is getting a lot of love from DJs like Ripperton & Deetron. Kevin McPhee returns yet again with a remix for Gerry Read on 4th Wave Recordings. Lando Kal is another artist that I have been high on. This time he remixes Machinedrum from his critically acclaimed Room(s) LP.

I have new music from Doc Daneeka from the Ramp 50 compilation. I had to include 2 classics from Moodymann & Carl Craig's epic take on La Funk Mob. Definite sounds just as good with some of the recent tracks. Osunlade remixes Argy on Ibadan records. Boddika appears on two tunes. One is a collaboration with Joy Orbison (which they should do an album together btw) while the other is his latest EP on Swamp 81 Recordings.

Our guest mix is from Turquoise Blue A&R Neil Harker. I first heard of his impressive label when I received his first promo release from Tom Ellis. Let's just say I thought it was a great beginning for the label. I solidified my support even more when he added Arttu to his roster. As you know one of the tracks made the top 100 tunes of 2011. So I had to have him do a mix for you guys just to get an idea of what to expect from his label. It also has some of his favorites Subb-an, Adultnapper & Chicago producer Kate Simko... Lots of music to listen so by all means...

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


Part 1
1. Steve Moore "Panther Moderns"(L.I.E.S.)
2. Alex Danilov "Tell Me"(Pro-tez Records)
3. Afefe Iku "The Blues"(Yoruba)
4. Bicep "$tripper"(Love Fever)
5. Marcello Napoletano "People"(Enterbt Records)
6. Gerry Read "Legs"[Kevin McPhee Remix](4th Wave)
7. Endian "DBPLT01"(Nonplus Records)
8. Lakker "Arc"(Blueprint Records)
9. Moodymann "Dem Young Sconies"(Planet E)
10. Machinedrum "Now U Know Tha Deal 4 Real"[Lando Kal Remix](Planet Mu)
11. Doc Daneeka "Hold On"(Ramp Recordings)
12. Argy feat Bajka "Upon Ourselves"[Osunlade Stripped Mix](Ibadan)
13. Phlash & Friends "Bionic"(Archive)
14. Boddika & Joy O "Dun Dun"(Sunklowun)
15. Boddika "Basement"(Swamp81)
16. La Funk Mob "Ravers Suck Our Sound"[Carl Craig Remix](Mo Wax)

Part 2
Guest Mix Exclusive: Turquoise Blue Mix By Neil Harker
17. Scarlett Nina ""The End"(Turquoise Blue)
18. Geddes " Perks N Mini"(Murmur)
19. Camea "City Watch Over Me"(Bpitch Control)
20. Vadim Svoboda "Super Chrger Pt.1"(Make Sense)
21. Cera Alba "Zeno's Paradox" [Inxec Vs Droog Remix](Turquoise Blue)
22. Samu.l "Innocent" (One Records)
23. Jeremy P. Caulfield and Cesare Vs Disorder "Young Pretenders"(Dumb Unit)
24. Subb-an - "Soul Skool" [Shaun Reeves Remix](One Records)
25. Matt Tolfrey & Kate Simko " Lazy B" (Leftroom)
26. Alex Arnout "Movemnents In Soul" [Laura Jones Remix](Turquoise Blue)
27. Adultnapper "While He Sleeps"(Simple Records)
28. Den Ishu "High U Gonna Feel" [Avatism Remix](Supernature)
29. Hamid & Arnaud Le Texier Feat. Stacey Delooze "The Price Of Beans" (Get Physical)
30. Dj Linus "K.B's Groove" (Compost)
31. Matthew Burton "The Way It's Gonna Work" (Organic Art Movement)
End Of Mix