- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

22 Apr 13

Thelonious Funk Sessions #169 (Guest mix by Lezizmo & Leach)



This weeks show kicks off with a tune from Djrum's debut album on 2nd Drop Records. The triple play features tunes from Bonobo's latest album "The North Borders" on Ninja Tunes. He will be hanging out this weekend in Chicago doing a in store performance along with Innerspace Halflife & several DJs throughout the day at Gramaphone records. This will be followed by a peformance at The House Of Blues later that night.

I have some new music from an amazing talent from Badalona producer Sau Poler. Be on the lookout for a Next Gen mix from the Catalan producer in the future. DJ Koze does a filthy rerub of Ada's "Faith" on Areal. Larry Heard is the latest producer to have a go at Kuniyuki's "Earth Beats". NYC producers DJ Sotofett & Madteo teams up for another track on Wania Records. Conrad Van Orton remixes Kwartz on Shapeless records. More heavy techno featuring Mattias Fridell, Seb Wildblood, Markus Suckut & Maan's remix of Savas Pascalidis. Terrence Dixon continues to amaze with some trippy spaced out grooves with Developer rounding off the show with a banger from his Modularz compilation "Ten".

The 2nd part of the show features a mix from Belgian producers Leach & Lezizmo. They have some of there tracks & remixes in the mix along with music from Solee, Yannis PK, Argentinox & Saint Donaire. I rounded off the show off with another tune from Omar S' album, Innerspace Halflife, Jeremy Greenspan & Laurie Spiegel.

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


Part 1
1. Djrum "Arcana"[Do I Need You](2nd Drop Records PROMO)
Triple Play: Bonobo "The North Borders"(Ninja Tune)
2. Bonobo feat. Erykah Badu "Heaven For The Sinner"(Ninja Tune)
3. Bonobo feat. Szjerdene "Transits"(Ninja Tune)
4. Bonobo "Cirrus"(Ninja Tune)
5. Sau Poler "Rutes"(Atomnation)
6. Ada "Faith"[Koze's Grungerwomen Remix](Areal Records)
7. Kuniyuki "Earth Beats"[Fingers Acid Edit](Mule Musiq)
8. DJ Sotofett feat. Madteo "There's Gotta Be A Way"[Vision Of Love Club Mix](Wania)
9. Kwartz "Decadent Grey"[Conrad Van Orton Silent Dub](Shapeless Records)
10. Mattias Fridell "Procurators"[Samuli Kemppi Remix](Gynoid Ltd)
11. Seb Wildblood "Töreki"[Artifact Remix](Madtech)
12. Fredrik Stjarne "There You Go"[Markus Suckut Remix](Bad Animal PROMO)
13. Savas Pascalidis "Interlock"[Maan Mix](Sweatshop)
14. Terrence Dixon "Auto Drive"(236)
15. Developer "Sequencia 88"(Modularz)

Part 2
Guest Mix: Leach & Lezizmo (Conya Records)
16. Leach & Lezizmo "Never Cry Wolf"
17. Michel Moraes "Heaven God"
18. Golf Clap "Falling"
19. Giacomo Pellegrino "Simon"[Leach & Lezizmo Dark Pride Remix]
20. Piem & Danny Murphy "Each Of Us"
21. Kant "Never You Mind"
22. Federico Fleres "Daylight"
23. Argentinox & Saint Donaire "We Are In Love"
24. FGTH "Relax"[Deep as a DOOS Mix]
25. Solee "Jonalu"[Marc Poppcke Remix]
26. Yannis Pk "U Need 2"
27. Systematic Parts "Dont Walk Away"[Leach & Lezizmo Drugs Work Remix]
28. Thanos T "Machine Got Soul"
29. Sunny S & Ambrotype "Goes Around"
End Of Mix
30. Jeremy Greenspan & Laurie Spiegel "Drums&Drums&Drums"(Jialong)
31. Omar S "I Just Want"[Mixed Luke Hess](FXHE)
32. Innerspace Halflife "Evolution"(Syncrophone PROMO)