- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

5 Mar 14

Thelonious Funk Sessions #196



This week's show features music from Eric Volta's latest EP on No 19 Recordings. Mount Kimbie does a remix of new Ninja Tune signee Kelis from he forthcoming album Food. More music from Marshallito's subBASS Sound System camp by Senor Ladron. New music from Mystic Jungle on Early Sounds. I have a track from Fred P's compilation Selected by DeepJust Aqua Beat. More impressive cuts from Hinode, El Ninos Andres, & Yør. Very interesting track from Disclosure featuring Mary J. Blige on the vocals. I must admit it is quite catchy. Head High remixes Moderat's Bad Kingdom on 50 Weapons. DJ Vague shows up again with another track from his Porshe Trax EP on Templar Sound. More music from Orlando Voorn's Baruka project while ROD remixes Taras Van De Voorde. Peter Van Hoesen & Artefakt rounds off the 1st part of the show. For the 2nd part of the show I go for some atmospheric deepness from STL & Earthern Sea to start. Ondo Fudd (AKA Call Super) & Marcellus Pittman makes thing a bit funkier. Another show another nice DJ Spider collaboration with Mashallito followed by JC remixed by Keith Worthy, forthcoming music from Nicholas, Patrick Russell remixes Erika & Fred P remixes Dadame. XDB remixes Massimo Di Lena & Unklone has a rerub of Divvorce. Tom Diccicco, An-I, Yan Cook & Terrence Dixon rounds off the show. Lastly I wanted to give you a heads up on my Juno charts for the month of March. If you are a vinyl head go here. If you are a digi head go here.

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


Part 1
1. Eric Volta "Against The Rain"(No. 19)
2. Kelis "Jerk Ribs"[Mount Kimbie Remix](Ninja Tune)
3. Senor Ladron "Bomb Scare"(subBASS Sound System)
4. Mystic Jungle "Metal Congas"(Early Sounds Recordings)
5. DeepJust AQuaBeaT "Interpetation"(Soul People Music)
6. Hinode "Dream Consciousvess"(Science Fiction Recordings)
7. El Nino Andres "Untitled B1"(Hija De Colombia PROMO)
8. Blunt Instruments "Dark Chamber"(Dungeon Meat)
9. Yør "Nachtwache"(Shtum)
10. Disclosure feat. Mary J. Blige "F For You"(Island)
11. Moderat "Bad Kingdom"[Head High Remix](50 Weapons)
12. Dj Vague "Porsche Trax 3"(Templar Sound)
13. Baruka "B2"(Rush Hour)
14. Taras van de Voorde & David Vunk "Need You Tonight"[ROD Remix](Moustache Techno PROMO)
15. Peter Van Hoesen "Outlands"(Curle Recordings)
16. Artefakt "Twilit"(Prologue)
17. Yør "Ritus"(Shtum)

Part 2
18. STL "Scuba's Motion Dub"(Smallville)
19. Earthen Sea "Saharan Ocean"(Lovers Rock)
20. Ondo Fudd "There Will Be A Time"(The Trilogy Tapes)
21. Marcellus Pittmann "Wolf & Moonbeams"[Godson Remix/Re-Edit](Roundabout)
22. DJ Spider & Marshallito "706"(subBASS Sound System)
23. J.C. "Calypso"[Rewerked By Keith Worthy](A Harmless Deed)
24. Nicholas "Break Thru"(20:20 Vision PROMO)
25. Erika "North Hex"[Patrick Russell reshape](Interdimensional Transmissions)
26. Dadame "Piano 99"[Fred P Reshape](The Monkey Bar Records)
27. Massimo Di Lena "You Better Hear"[XDB Remix](Prime Numbers)
28. Divvorce "Anny"[Unklone Remix](Fifth Wall)
29. Tom Dicicco "No Sympathy"(The Corner)
30. An-i "Kino-i"[Dub](Cititrax)
31. Yan Cook "Morse"(Ann Aimee)
32. Terrence Dixon "Operation Acoustic"(Surface)