- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

12 Aug 14

Thelonious Funk Sessions #206 (Next Gen Mix By Alex Falk)



For this week's show we have a nice cover of Prince's "Controversy" by Seven Davis Jr followed by a instrumental version of Pete Rock's "Take Your Time". Joey Anderson appears on the show again with his remix of Steevio's "Cyfnos". More new music from Huerco S, Henrik Schwarz, Tambien & Felipe Sá. Chicago duo Innerspace Halflife remixes 25 Places on Late Night Running. Our triple play features music from the Proper Trax compilation Definitive Findings. the 1st part of the show is rounded out with new music from Eamon Harkin, OB Ignitt, Federico Gandin & Don Williams Remix of Reel By Real.

For the second part of the show we have out latest installment of the Next Gen Series by Proper Trax's Alex Falk. I first ran across his productions at a Records Store party at Gramaphone records here in Chicago. Jay Caston (Material Image records) played his NARNAR track on the decks & it caught my attention to the point that it made my top 10 tunes of the year. Since then I have been tracking Alex to do an exclusive mix for the show & here we are. So the for the mix he has provided several of his previously unreleased tracks. He has also provided some music from Anthony Naples' latest EP on The Trilogy Tapes. More big cuts by Hank Jackson, Grey People , Anthony Shakir & Alden Tyrell's mix of Taras van de Voorde & David Vunk on Moustache Techno. Definitely a mix to enjoy. So big thanks to Alex for getting this mix out to me!

I also finished out the 2nd part of the show with a Fred P remix of Dance Spirit to go new music from Herbert & some Acid wizardry of Bill Withers by Analogue Cops' Marieu. Lastly I would like to remind you that I am still doing monthly reports until Timo gets back from his vacation. So you can find the latest show on my blog site here. New Monthly Report for June & July is currently up. The Monthly Report from August will be up soon.... Until then...

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


Part 1
1. Seven Davis Jr. "Controversy" (IZWID Records)
2. Pete Rock "Take Your Time"[Instrumental](Loud)
3. Steevio "Cyfnos"[Joey Anderson remix](UntilMyHeartStops)
4. H.S. aka Huerco S "A2"(Proibito)
5. Felipe Sá "Zebra Tools"(Fazedores de Som)
6. Henrik Schwarz "Unknown Touch Two"(Ostgut Ton)
7. 25 Places "X9"[Innerspace Halflife Remix](Late Night Running)
8. Tambien "Are You In Touch w/ Varan?"(ESP Institute)
Triple Play: Various "Definitive Findings"(Proper Trax)
9. Merino "Move"(Proper Trax)
10. Paul Maslin "I Wanna Come With U"(Proper Trax)
11. Oliver Dodd "Kanar"(Proper Trax)
12. Eamon Harkin "Back Down"(Argot)
13. OB Ignitt "Ignitt Techno"(FXHE)
14. Reel By Real "Karma"[Don Williams Random Octivation Remix](a.r.t.less)
15. I-Robots presents Federico Gandin "Starchild"(Opilec Music PROMO)

Part 2
16. Doubt "Chaos Om Dream"(Disposable Commodities)
Next Gen Exclusive Mix: Alex Falk (Proper Trax/CGI Records)
17. Ray Kajioka "Depth"(Kanzleramt)
18. Grey People "Hour Glass Sand Dunes"(Cult Trip)
19. Alex Falk "Fresca"(Unreleased)
20. Psyk "Automatic"(Mote Evolver)
21. Infiniti "Game One"[Rennie Foster Remix](Night Vision)
22. Alex Falk "Still Oud"(Unreleased)
23. Anthony Naples "More Problem"(The Trilogy Tapes)
24. Anthony Shakir "The Floorfiller"[Skudge Version](Rush Hour)
25. Alex Falk "Foo Chan"(Unreleased)
26. Taras van de Voorde & David Vunk "Need You Tonight"[Alden Tyrell Remix](Moustache Records)
27. Alex Falk "Planetariums" (Unreleased)
28. Hank Jackson "Mongoos"(Proibito PROMO)
29. John Tejada & Josh Humphrey "Concrete Safari"(Palette)
30. Alex Falk "Beta004"(Unreleased)
31. Stefan Ringer "First"(Unreleased)
32. Alis "Apache"(Fifth Wall Records)
End Of Mix
33. Dance Spirit "Insight"[Fred P Reshape Dub](Supernature)
34. Marieu "Manipulation"(Hypercolour)
35. Herbert "Grab The Bottle"(Accidental)