- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

8 Oct 14

Thelonious Funk Sessions #209 (Next Gen Mix By Jackson Lee)



For this week's show I have music from 2030, Austin Cesear & Dreams. Malik Alston does a nice remix of Japanese producer Yusuke Hiroaka. I have new music from Leif's EP on Sudden Drop along with killer cuts from Gauss, Anno Stamm, Manuel Gonzales AKA MGUN & J. Albert. Our Triple play of the week is all about the Jackson Lee who is handling the latest installment of our Next Gen Exclusive Mix Series, featuring music from his releases on Mystical Disco & Anthony Naples' Proibito records. Mick Wills' massive remix of Elec Pt 1 rounds out the first part of the show along with some more acid wizardry from Tin Man's ODE LP on Acid Test.

As mentioned our latest Next Gen Exclusive mix this week is about Jackson Lee. The Arkansas native turn Brooklynite has been catching my attention the past few months with his releases on the aforementioned labels Mystical Disco & Proibito records. So I had to see if he was down for a mix & sure enough he agreed. So for the mix he provided a slightly lush combination of ambient sounds mixed with deep house grooves. The mix features music from Spacetime Continuum, Unbroken Dub, Patrice Scott & Benjamin Brunn. He also has some classics from Baby Ford & Model 500. Big thanks to Jackson Lee for taking the time out of his busy schedule to do this. After the mix I added some music Moodymann, Baby Ford & Simoncino to finish off the show.

Also if you want to listen to the monthly reports be sure to go here.

Enjoy The Music,

Henderick AKA Thelonious Funk


Part 1
1. 2030 "Midnight In Lagos"(CLFT)
2. Austin Cesear "Ain't It So"[Necessary](Public Information)
3. Dreams "Exit Strategy 7CC"(Hesperian Sound Division)
Triple Play: Jackson Lee (Proibito/ Mystical Disco)
4. Jackson Lee "Sumba Togola"(Proibito)
5. Jackson Lee "Persistence"(Mystical Disco)
6. Jackson Lee "One November"(Mystical Disco)
7. Yusuke Hiraoka "Japanese Garden"[Malik Alston Remix](Smooth Agent PROMO)
8. Leif "Solstice"(Sudden Drop)
9. Gauss "F(X)"(Gauss LTD)
10. Leif "Once There Was Nothing"(Sudden Drop)
11. Anno Stamm "Aqua / Lemon Peel / Violet"(Macro)
12. Manuel Gonzales "Frosted Lakes"(Wicked Bass)
13. J. Albert "HG Takes The Sky"(Hesperian Sound Division)
14. Elec Pt. 1 "Acidmark"[Mick Wills mix](Signals)
15. Tin Man "No New Violence"(Absurd/Acid Test)

Part 2
Next Gen Exclusive Mix: Jackson Lee (Proibito/ Mystical Disco)
16. Spacetime Continuum "Drift"(Reflective)
17. Philip Quaith "Midi Plateau part 2"
18. Unbroken Dub "Solaris"(Rawax)
19. Patrice Scott "Do You Feel Me?"(Sistrum)
20. Matt Thibideau "Archenar"(Cynosure)
21. Benjamin Brunn "Raval Cat"(Bine Music)
22. Melchior Productions Ltd. "Water Soul"(Perlon)
23. Shapes & Forms "Fractal"
24. Baby Ford "NYC Slippers"(Force Inc)
25. Virgo Four Merwyn "Where Are You"[Nicholas Remix](Hotmix Records)
26. Move D "Picking Flowers For You"[Off Major](Off Minor Recordings)
27. Seltene Erden "Bayan Obo"(Mule Electronic)
28. The Black Dog "Hub"(GPR)
29. Model 500 "Starlight"[Echospace Dub](echospace [detroit])
End Of Mix
30. Moodymann "Momma"(Rush Hour)
31. Baby Ford " Satellite Stroll"[Edge Of The Night](Unclear Records PROMO)
32. Simoncino "Spirit Of Transmat"(L.I.E.S.)