- free deep underground house music mixes


« Previous | All Thelonious Funk Sessions | Next »

28 Dec 09

Thelonious Funk Sessions #86 - Year End Review 2009 part 4 of 5


Going into the top 40!

We have Mono/Poly kicking it off with some shuffled mid-tempo beats that is deadly. Andre Lodemann returns yet again with a nice remix of Jens Loden.

Jazzanova pulls off one of their best remixes in years. German duo Arto Mwambe does a nice Larry Heard style rerub of Manuel Tur.

Joris Voorn absolutely kills it with his remix of Beach Kisses! Another edit of Rhythm & Sound makes it in the Year End review. Last one was edited by Afefe Iku (Tune of the year in '07), this one is done by youandme.

Deetron returns again with Nick Chacona. 3chairs appears in the top 40 along with another superb release from Be As One Recordings (and on the second part of the show as well).

Pepe Bradock comes out of his creative hole with another big cut. Room With A View is another label that had a huge year as well. Honesty's Flight Of The Dragon is one of a few reasons why I say this.

More repeat offender appear in the top 30 like dOP, Kenny Larkin & Alf Tumble (aka Bangana). Well I can go on & on about about these releases but I think you should just listen & of course leave a comment.

Enjoy the music....

-Thelonious Funk


Part 1
40. Mono/Poly "The George Edit"(CDR)
39. Atjazz "Paralells"[Jazzanova Serial Mix](Atjazz Music Group/Mantis)
38. Jens loden "First One"[Andre Lodemann Remix](Fine Art)
37. Manuel Tur feat Alexander East "Will Be Mine"[Arto Mwambe Vocal Mix](Freerange)
36. Dosem "Beach Kisses"[Joris Voorn Green Mix](Green)
35. Rhythm & Sound "What A Mistry"[Youandme Edit](CDR)
34. Deetron vs. Nick Chacona "Dawn"(Stillove4music)
33. Nebraska "Green Marimba"(CDR)
32. 3Chairs "Track2Track"(3Chairs Japan)
31. Martin Patino & Enzo Elia "Bienvenidos"(Be As One)

Part 2
30. Pepe Bradock "Path Of Most Resistance"(Atavisme)
29. Honesty "Flight Of The Dragon"(Room With A View)
28. Bill Withers "Who Is He"[Henrik Schwarz Edit](CDR)
27. dOP "Vsop"(Eklo)
26. Ben Klock feat Elif Bicer "Ok"[Kenny Larkin Remix](Osgut Ton)
25. Sinan Biymak "Deep Morning"(Deeper Shades)
24. Taho "Energy Fields"[Shed's Ride Distrubance Mix](Delsin)
23. Joey Beltram "Striking Distance"(Drumcode)
22. Samuel L. Sessions "Big Bad Drum"(Be As One)
21. Alf Tumble "Let Me Start"(Menthol)